#write31days: Day 5 – Trust

I have trust issues.

My trust issues are not with man, though. They are with God.

That’s hard to admit but it’s true nonetheless. I don’t trust Him. Not fully. Instead, I’ve realized that I trust God with the “big stuff” in my life (you know, those crises moments and seasons) but don’t trust Him an inch with the small stuff.

The day-to-day stuff. The job stuff. The relationship stuff. The thoughts stuff. The every day, every minute, every breath stuff.

I’m working on this. We’re working on this. But I know that being free to fully trust God will be a journey; not an event. Though God can (and sometimes does) bring us to freedom in an event like manner where one minute you’re in bondage and the next you’re free, more often than not, He chooses to free us through a process.

And that means time, patience and, even, a bit of trust.


EVERY FRIDAY, THE FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY ENCOURAGES BLOGGERS TO FREE-WRITE ON A SPECIFIC TOPIC FOR FIVE MINUTES. AND EVERY OCTOBER, THE WRITE 31 DAYS CHALLENGE TAKES PLACE. COMBINED, THEY TRANSLATE INTO A DAILY, FIVE-MINUTE, FREE-WRITTEN POST ON A SPECIFIC TOPIC. THIS POST IS A PART OF THAT COMBINED CHALLENGE.

Leave a comment